Gig Mill Primary School

Tel: 01384 818600

Term Dates Calendar & Session Times

School Gates are open between 8.40 - 8.50am.

School begins at 8.50am until 3.15pm for KS1 and 3.20pm for KS2.

Gig Mill Term Dates 

2016/2017 Academic Year
(Please note that any additional closure days are authorised by the Governing Body of Gig Mill Primary School)

2017 Summer Term

Term Starts: Monday 24th April 2017

May Day: Monday 1st May 2017 (School Closed)

Voting Day : Thursday 4th May 2017 (School Closed)

Half Term: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2017

Voting Day : Thursday 8th June 2017 (School Closed)

Term Ends: Friday 21st July 2017 
(INSET Day: Monday 24th July, Closure Day: Tuesday 25th July)

2017/2018 Academic Year

2018 Autumn Term

INSET: Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th September 2017
Term Starts: Wednesday 6th September 2017

Half-Term: Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October 2017 
Term Ends: Wednesday 20th December 2017 
2018 Spring Term

INSET: Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Term Starts: Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Half-Term: Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd February 2018
Term Ends: Wednesday 28th March 2018
INSET: Thursday 29th March 2018

2018 Summer Term

Term Starts: Monday 16th April 2018
Polling Day: Thursday 3rd May 2018 (To be confirmed)
May Day: Monday 7th May 2018
Half-Term: Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018
INSET: Monday 4th June 2018
Term Ends: Friday 20th July 2018

<<August 2017>>

MoTuWeThFrSaSu